/webmail/calendar/calendar-settings

Calendar settings

The Calendar settings allow you to manage your preferences for viewing and organizing your events.

To change a setting, click on the settings icon SettingsIcon at the top-right corner of the navigation bar. In the sidebar of the Calendar module, select the entry corresponding to the settings that you wish to modify.

Visualization

Set how you view and sort your events by choosing which calendar to use as the default.

Field Description
Default calendar Default calendar where new events get listed, unless otherwise determined.
Default view Default display for the calendar. You can choose between year, month, week, work week, day, list.
First day of week Default day for the beginning of the week.
Calendar time interval Default display for time division.
Working day start Start time of the working day.
Working day end End time of the working day.
Show week number Show number of weeks in calendar display.
Show as busy outside working hours Show your profile as Busy out of working hours by default.

Calendars

Organize and manage the personal and shared calendars associated to your account.

Icon Action Description
activeSyncIcon Enable ActiveSync Enabling synchronization through Microsoft ActiveSync protocol will make possible to consult and modify a Calendar from all devices and email clients that support this protocol.
activeSyncNoIcon Disable ActiveSync Disable synchronization using the Microsoft ActiveSync protocol.
shareIcon Share Share a Calendar.
editIcon Edit Edit a Calendar.
trashIcon Delete Delete a Calendar.

Personal calendars

Personal calendars are useful to better organize your events. To create, modify, or delete a personal calendar, click on the Settings icon SettingsIcon at the top-right corner of the navigation bar and select the item Calendars in the Calendar section in the sidebar.

  • Settings > Calendars

To create a personal calendar, enter the name of the calendar you want to create and click on the + button to add it to the list of calendars displayed in the sidebar of the Calendar module.

You can also create a new personal calendar by clicking on the + Calendar button in the sidebar of the Calendar module.

To modify a personal calendar, click on the Edit icon EditIcon corresponding to the calendar you wish to modify, perform the modification operations and click on the Save button to confirm.

You can also change a personal calendar by right-clicking on the calendar name in the sidebar of the Calendar module and selecting the Edit action.

To enable ActiveSync synchronization of a personal calendar, click on the Enable ActiveSync ActiveSyncIcon icon corresponding to the calendar you wish to synchronize. By enabling synchronization using the Microsoft ActiveSync protocol, it will be possible to consult and modify the calendar from all devices and email clients that support this protocol.

Access to the Exchange ActiveSync service is available only for domains with an Enterprire plan.

To disable ActiveSync synchronization of a personal calendar, click on the Disable ActiveSync icon ActiveSyncNoIcon corresponding to the calendar you no longer wish to be synchronized.

To share a personal calendar, click on the Share icon ShareIcon corresponding to the calendar you wish to share, enter the name or email address of the user whom you intend to share the calendar with, and assign them to directory management permissions. Click on the Save button to confirm the operation.

You can also share a personal calendar by right-clicking on the calendar name in the Calendar module sidebar, selecting Share.

Synchronization with ActiveSync cannot be deactivated on the default calendar.

To delete a personal calendar, find the Trash icon TrashIcon corresponding to the calendar you wish to delete and confirm the operation by clicking on the Delete button.

You can also delete a personal calendar by right-clicking on the calendar name in the Calendar module sidebar, selecting Delete.

Holiday calendars

Holiday calendars allow you to add or delete one or more holiday calendars, based on the selected country.

You can add one or more holiday calendars by selecting your country and clicking on +.

You can delete a holiday calendar by clicking on the Trash icon TrashIcon of the calendar you want to delete.

Shared calendars

Shared calendars are calendars that other users have shared with you by giving you reading or writing permissions. To create, edit, or delete a personal calendar, click on the Settings icon SettingsIcon at the top-right corner of the navigation bar and select the item Calendars in the Calendar section within the sidebar.

  • Settings > Calendars

To subscribe to a shared calendar, enter the name or email address of the owner of the calendar you want to subscribe, click on the + button to view the calendars available for subscription, and click on the Subscribe in correspondence with the name of the calendar that you intend to subscribe to.

To subscribe to a calendar, the calendar owner must share it and make it available for subscription.

To delete the subscription to a shared calendar, click on the Trash icon trashIcon corresponding to the calendar you want to unsubscribe.

Events

Set the default options for all your new events.

Field Description
New events Default category for all new events (Public, confidential, private).
Show new events availability Default availability for all new events (Busy, free, out of office, temporary).
New events alert Default warning time for all new events.
New all day events alert Default warning time for all new events that concern the whole day.

Invitations management

Restrict the possibility to submit events for certain users and allow invitations only from trusted users.

Labels

Labels are markers consisting of a name and a color that you can associate with one or more events to better organize your calendars. You can view all the events marked in the selected calendars by clicking on the label name in the sidebar of the Calendar module.

To create, modify, or delete a label, click on the Settings icon SettingsIcon at the top-right corner of the navigation bar and select Labels in the Calendar section in the sidebar.

  • Settings > Labels

To create a label, enter the name you want to assign to the label, then choose a color, click on the Add label button to add it to the list of available labels, and save the changes by clicking on the Save in the upper-right corner.

You can also create a label by clicking on the + Label button in the sidebar of the Calendar module.

To modify an existing label click on the Edit icon EditIcon corresponding to the label you wish to modify, edit the label and click on the Modify label button to update the list of labels. Finally, save the changes by clicking on the Save button on the right-hand side.

To pin a label to the Calendar's sidebar, making it visible even when in compact mode, click on the Pin icon PinIcon corresponding to the label you wish to pin and save the changes by clicking on the Save in the upper-right corner.

To delete an existing label, click on the Trash icon TrashIcon corresponding to the label you wish to delete and save the changes by clicking on the Save button on the right of the other.

You can also delete a label by right-clicking on the label in the sidebar of the Calendar module.

We use cookies to provide you with a better browsing experience, continuing to accept their use.

Accept